Our Leadership

Our Leadership

The Leadership of the Temple Terrace Church of Christ

Every group of people needs leadership to grow, to function efficiently, and to make a difference through the work they do together.  The leadership of the Temple Terrace Church of Christ is based on the pattern laid out by God in the Bible.

Spiritual Shepherds

We are led by 14 spiritual shepherds—men chosen by the congregation to lead based on their age, life experience, and the qualifications given in the Scriptures.  These men do not run the church, but rather make decisions as a group, based on the wisdom and knowledge of God’s word they have gained through lives of service to God.  Our shepherds are:

Bruce Baird

Mike Cawthon

Brian Crispell

Joe Hammontree

Jim Harbaugh

Wally Hayes

Ray Hinds

Kerry Keenan

Jim King

Guthrie Nelson

Doug Nerland

Dave Roberts


Bill Siedenstrang


Don Truex


The shepherds are aided by 18 deacons—men also chosen to fill various roles based on their scriptural qualifications, their abilities and their willingness to work.  Our deacons are:

Brent Bennett

Glenn Collett

Chad Dorrell

Jay Duff

Eric Graves

Barry Hancock

Jeremy Harbig

Neil Harbig

Chuck Hester

Roland Jones

Jason Kendall

Andy Koonce

Richard Latta

Rich Leggatt

Wes Mallory

Tim Morris

Todd Snapp

Philip Witherington


The church at Temple Terrace also financially supports three full-time evangelists, Don Truex, Kerry Keenan, and Jonathan Banning. Our ministers present Bible-based lessons each week from the stage, in the classroom, and in private studies that instruct and lead our members and our community in Bible study.

Don Truex

Kerry Keenan


Jonathan Banning


We believe God has blessed us by providing us with men who are willing and able to lead with strength and gentleness.  Our shepherds, deacons, and ministers lead this spiritual family with love and concern and provide us with good examples of faithful lives of service.